Breaking the Sound Barrier

5 Sep

I finally got back to campus after a week being sick, but it’s been SUCH an incredible time.

I have learned what it means to be a Northlight- the darker the night, the brighter you shine.

In life, we have so many things going against us and it’s awfully tiring to keep fighting, but we need to keep breaking the sound barrier. I don’t even know where to begin explaining how God has continually surprised me with how He works!!! It’s really crazy. I see my place really with the youth in Singapore and we are starting this mentorship program with Northlight School in Singapore, and my initial idea was to take the most top-achieving peers as mentors for this mentorship program BUT God has broken down MY sound barrier and my assumptions on even this. Maybe those who have figured life out- it isn’t dark enough so they have not been able to be lights yet. Maybe those aren’t the best people to connect with those in the dark, but rather, it’s those who need help themselves that when joined with another soul can create a light so piercing and powerful that we do break the sound barrier.

I’m ready to break the sound barrier- are you?

2 Responses to “Breaking the Sound Barrier”

  1. Bea September 9, 2009 at 3:08 pm #

    Excited but nervous about mentoring!

    Have a great term ahead!!! Take care okay, no more falling sick, you know what i mean…

    Hugs.

  2. Shuling September 23, 2009 at 6:17 am #

    Meixi!

    Ah! I’m so excited you got to work with Northlight School! Ever since my favorite teacher decided to leave mainstream teaching to head there instead, I’ve been hearing stories about what the school is like. It’s truly inspiring and I definitely want to pay a visit sometime. I heard they’ve got a wonderful principal too.🙂 We’ve totally gotta meet up again and chat about this more!

    Cheers,
    Shuling

Leave a Reply

